Scaredy Squirrel in a Nutshell

Scaredy Squirrel in a Nutshell

Watt, Melanie

$239.00 MXN

Sinopsis

The time is now for this anxious little guy: Meet Scaredy Squirrel in his brand-new graphic novel series! He’s funnier (and scared-ier) than ever, and perfect for readers of Narwhal and Jelly.

Scaredy is happy to stay in his nut tree. Why would he ever leave? The outside is filled with dangers. Like aliens! And dust! And a certain fluffy bunny who likes to pop up! But things don’t always go as planned, even for a super-prepared squirrel. When he has to venture out of his tree and onto the ground, Scaredy panics and plays dead . . . but maybe the fluffy bunny’s not so scary after all?

In a nutshell, Scaredy might just make a new friend, if he is brave enough. . . .

Editorial:
Random House Books for Young Readers
Materia
Infantil en inglés
ISBN:
978-0-593-30755-7
Páginas:
68
Encuadernación:
Pasta blanda
Idioma:
Inglés

Disponibilidad en Centros

  • Condesa
  • Polanco
  • Santa Fe
  • Perisur
  • Zona Rosa
  • Roma
  • San Ángel

Advertencia: Las existencias de nuestro sistema no son precisas al 100%, por lo que antes de dirigirte a una de nuestras sucursales, te recomendamos que llames por teléfono para confirmar su disponibilidad.

Comentarios


Añadir comentario

Otros libros del autor

  • Ardilla Miedosa en la playa
    Watt, Mélanie
    Ardilla Miedosa nunca va a la playa. Prefiere quedarse segura en casa y hacer una playa artificial antes que correr el riesgo de encontrarse en medio de bandas de gaviotas, tribus de medusas, manadas de monstruos marinos o bandas de piratas. Su playa está casi completa pero le falta un detalle: el relajante sonido del mar. La solución está en hacer un rápido viaje a la playa pa...

    $391.00 MXN

    En stock
  • Navidad de Ardilla Miedosa, La
    Watt, Mélanie
    Navidad está a la vuelta de la esquina y Ardilla Miedosa se prepara para esta fecha especial. Ha escrito esta graciosa guía para lidiar con los amenazantes regalos. Los aterradores villancicos y la peligrosa decoración de temporada. Con los simpáticos y cautelosos consejos de Miedosa, las fiestas decembrinas serán todo un éxito. ...

    $340.00 MXN

    En stock
  • Scaredy Squirrel At Night
    Watt, Melanie
    Scaredy never sleeps -- sleep might mean bad dreams about dragons, ghosts, vampire bats and polka-dot monsters. Our wide-eyed hero has a plan: stay awake all night, every night. Between counting stars, playing cymbals and making scrapbooks, he does a good job of avoiding dreamland. With exhaustion taking its toll, Scaredy comes face-to-face with an alarming horoscope prediction...

    $138.00 MXN

    En stock
  • Ardilla Miedosa va de campamento
    Watt, Mélanie
    Ardilla Miedosa no es partidaria de salir a la naturaleza salvaje, no le gusta la idea de acampar porque puede encontrar terribles obstáculos y amenazantes creaturas como pingüinos, mosquitos o los Tres Osos (los del cuento). Pero tendrá que enfrentar sus miedos y, para lograrlo, hace una detallada lista de todo lo que necesita. En su aventura, Miedosa se dará cuenta de que hay...

    $391.00 MXN

    En stock
  • Scaredy Squirrel at Night
    Watt, Melanie
    Scaredy never sleeps -- sleep might mean bad dreams about dragons, ghosts, vampire bats and polka-dot monsters. Our wide-eyed hero has a plan: stay awake all night, every night. Between counting stars, playing cymbals and making scrapbooks, he does a good job of avoiding dreamland. With exhaustion taking its toll, Scaredy comes face-to-face with an alarming horoscope prediction...

    $292.00 MXN

    En stock
  • Ardilla Miedosa encuentra un amigo
    Watt, Melanie
    Ardilla miedosa no tiene amigos. Le da miedo que la muerdan, que estén llenos de bacterias o que sean escandalosos. Para encontrar al amigo ideal inventa un plan, pero de repente sucede algo que escapa de su control. Así encuentra un amigo no muy seguro, pero sí muy divertido. ...

    $391.00 MXN

    En stock

Libros relacionados

  • Wave, The
    Charlton, Tyler
    When a boy is swept up in a wave of sadness, he finds himself tumbling. But when he remembers that this sadness won't last forever, and that the wave will eventually carry him back to shore, he discovers his friends and family waiting to gently pull him out of the water and back home.With hopeful text and gorgeous art, The Wave takes us on a journey through one child's experien...

    $327.00 MXN

    En stock
  • Pokemon An Electric Secret
    Barbo, Maria S.
    Kids can practice their reading skills with some of their favourite Pokémon in this Level 2 reader. Includes stickers!Join Ash and Pikachu on an adventure in this Level 2 reader! Someone has been stealing electricity in Vermilion City. Pikachu is the prime suspect, but it's innocent! Can Ash and his Pokémon find the real thief? ...

    $102.00 MXN

    En stock
  • Goddesses and Heroines
    Menzies, Jean / Ponder, Katie (illus.)
    Delve into a world of key female figures from all over the world in this thrilling compendium of goddesses and heroines. With more than 30 stories about goddesses and powerful women, this is a must-have introduction for young readers interested in female figures from different cultures.This collection of tales for children aged 7-9 includes stories like how Japanese goddess of ...

    $378.00 MXN

    En stock
  • Timelines of Everything
    DK
    From dinosaurs and Vikings to the history of robots and espionage, discover incredible world history in this lavish collection of timelines.Jam-packed with surprising facts and amazing details, such as the most bloodthirsty pirate of all time and the first crime to be solved by studying fingerprints, Timelines of Everything will take you on a whirlwind journey through an illust...

    $516.00 MXN

    En stock
  • Big Book of Nature Art, The
    Zommer, Yuval
    Featuring twenty-two easy craft projects using natural and recycled materials, The Big Book of Nature Art is a fun and eco-friendly way for young children to connect creatively with nature.From best-selling author Yuval Zommer, The Big Book of Nature Art is packed with easy art activities inspired by nature. Drawing on Zommer’s years of experience running art workshops for chil...

    $344.00 MXN

    En stock
  • Spider-Man: Animals Assemble!
    Maihack , Mike
    Spider-Man is the friendly neighborhood pet sitter in this all new graphic novel for early readers!When the Avengers are assembled to contain a super threat in New York City, Spider-Man is given the most important job of all: to make sure all the Avengers’ super pets are safe! Spider-Man wants in on the bad guy fighting action, but with great power comes great pet sitting. Feat...

    $224.00 MXN

    En stock