Scaredy Squirrel Gets a Surprise

Scaredy Squirrel Gets a Surprise

Watt, Melanie

$225.00 MXN

Sinopsis

The time is NOW for this anxious little guy: Scaredy Squirrel is back in this second book in a new graphic novel series perfect for fans of Narwhal and Jelly and Pizza and Taco.

In this second NUTTY ADVENTURE, Scaredy is in for a big surprise.... And Scaredy does NOT like surprises. He is a squirrel who likes a schedule, predictability, nothing unexpected. So, what's inside the mysterious crate? Turns out it's a POOL! Scaredy imagines sharks, eels, and algae! He prepares safety rules! Luckily his friends Ivy, Timber, and newcomer Rash are happy to remind him of another important rule...having fun!

Editorial:
Random House Books for Young Readers
Materia
Infantil en inglés
ISBN:
978-0-593-30758-8
Páginas:
84
Encuadernación:
Pasta dura
Idioma:
Inglés

Disponibilidad en Centros

  • Condesa
  • Polanco
  • Santa Fe
  • Perisur
  • Zona Rosa
  • Roma
  • San Ángel

Advertencia: Las existencias de nuestro sistema no son precisas al 100%, por lo que antes de dirigirte a una de nuestras sucursales, te recomendamos que llames por teléfono para confirmar su disponibilidad.

Comentarios


Añadir comentario

Otros libros del autor

  • Scaredy Squirrel At Night
    Watt, Melanie
    Scaredy never sleeps -- sleep might mean bad dreams about dragons, ghosts, vampire bats and polka-dot monsters. Our wide-eyed hero has a plan: stay awake all night, every night. Between counting stars, playing cymbals and making scrapbooks, he does a good job of avoiding dreamland. With exhaustion taking its toll, Scaredy comes face-to-face with an alarming horoscope prediction...

    $138.00 MXN

    En stock
  • Scaredy Squirrel
    Watt, Melanie
    The first book in the Scaredy Squirrel series is a comical story of an endearing squirrel who learns what can happen when he's brave enough to take a risk. Scaredy Squirrel never leaves his nut tree. It's way too dangerous out there. Scaredy Squirrel remains prepared with an emergency kit which includes antibacterial soap, Band-Aids and a parachute. But day, his worst nightmare...

    $198.00 MXN

    En stock
  • Scaredy Squirrel in a Nutshell
    Watt, Melanie
    The time is now for this anxious little guy: Meet Scaredy Squirrel in his brand-new graphic novel series! He’s funnier (and scared-ier) than ever, and perfect for readers of Narwhal and Jelly.Scaredy is happy to stay in his nut tree. Why would he ever leave? The outside is filled with dangers. Like aliens! And dust! And a certain fluffy bunny who likes to pop up! But things don...

    $224.00 MXN

    En stock
  • Chester's Masterpiece
    Watt, Melanie
    Chester's finally ready to write his own masterpiece --- he just needs to get Mélanie Watt out of the way! A wry take on the creative process and how good stories are constructed.When Chester (the cat) announces he's taking over for Mélanie Watt on this book due to some technical difficulties*, Mélanie begs to differ. She tells him that no one will want to publish his messy boo...

    $154.00 MXN

    En stock
  • Chester
    Watt, Melanie

    $155.00 MXN

    En stock
  • Ardilla miedosa
    Watt, Mélanie
    Ardilla Miedosa suplica de la manera más atenta que le laves las manos con jabón antibacterial antes de leer este libro. ...

    $391.00 MXN

    No disponible

Libros relacionados

  • Haunted Mask, The. Vol. 2
    Stine, R. L.
    Just call him prune face!Steve Boswell will never forget Carly Beth's Halloween mask. It was so gross. So terrifying.But this year Steve wants to have the scariest costume on the block. So he gets a mask from the same store where Carly Beth got hers. It looks like a creepy old man. With stringy hair. A wrinkled face. And spiders crawling out of the ears!Steve's definitely got t...

    $138.00 MXN

    En stock
  • Go Eat Worms!
    Stine, R. L.
    They're creepy and they're crawly – they're totally disgusting!Todd loves his basement worm farm. Worms are fascinating creatures--it's just a convenient bonus that they happen to gross out his family. But when Todd starts to find worms in unlikely and unwanted places, like his bed, his toothbrush, and his spaghetti--the tables have turned. Now Todd is the one running scared! ...

    $138.00 MXN

    En stock
  • Cuckoo Clock of Doom, The
    Stine, R. L.
    Don't beat the clock!Tara the Terrible. That's what Michael Webster calls his bratty little sister. She loves getting Michael in trouble. Making his life miserable. Things couldn't get any worse.Then his father brings home the antique cuckoo clock. It's old. It's expensive. And Dad won't let anyone touch it.Poor Michael. He should have listened to his dad. ...

    $138.00 MXN

    En stock
  • Crayons Love Our Planet, The
    Daywalt, Drew / Jeffers, Oliver (illus.)
    The hilarious crayons from the #1 New York Times bestselling The Day the Crayons Quit are ready to celebrate our planet!The Crayons love our planet and are proud of their contributions. White ice caps, Green trees, Blue oceans and skies, Brown soil…and more! Even Beige is proud of his contibution: Wheat! This humorous mini hardcover book shows the beauty of our plant—and why it...

    $215.00 MXN

    En stock
  • Ten Little Rabbits
    Sendak, Maurice
    Maurice Sendak’s legacy continues with this playful counting extravaganza for the youngest child. Here is a small reader’s introduction to the magic of Mr. Sendak’s books—a journey that will continue for many years to come.Prepare to be . . .Amazed . . .Dazzled . . .And mesmerized by Mino’s magic show!"Counting from 1 to 10 and back again—that’s the concept in this never-before...

    $346.00 MXN

    En stock
  • School for Invisible Boys, The
    Hutchinson, Shaun David
    What would you do if no one could see you? In this surreal adventure, a boy who is used to being overlooked literally becomes invisible, only to realize there may be far more dangerous threats in his school than bullies.Sixth grade takes a turn for the weird when Hector Griggs discovers he has the ability to turn invisible. Sure, ever since Hector’s former best friend Blake sta...

    $311.00 MXN

    En stock