Snow Birds

Snow Birds

Beak & Ally. Vol. 4

Feuti, Norm

$155.00 MXN

Sinopsis

When noisy neighbors move in for the winter, will Beak & Ally ever find peace and quiet? Find out in Beak & Ally: Snow Birds, the latest in this Theodor Seuss Geisel Honor Award–winning series from cartoonist Norm Feuti!

Winter is coming! Beak loves the snow, but his hopes are dashed when Ally informs him the swamp stays warm year-round and not much changes. As a matter of fact, the only big change is that it gets a lot more crowded! Beak soon discovers what Ally means when the snow birds arrive . . . Hawaiian shirt–wearing, music-jamming new neighbors who have flown south for the winter.

At first, Beak is thrilled when they decide to spend their vacation in his tree—he loves to party! But when the noise gets louder and louder, it’s time for Beak and Ally to take action. Confronting new friends can be hard, but anything is possible when you have your best friend by your side to help.

Editorial:
Harper Collins Publishers
Año de edición:
2024
Materia
Infantil en inglés
ISBN:
978-0-06-302168-6
Páginas:
64
Encuadernación:
Pasta blanda
Idioma:
Inglés

Disponibilidad en Centros

  • Condesa
  • Polanco
  • Santa Fe
  • Perisur
  • Zona Rosa
  • Roma
  • San Ángel

Advertencia: Las existencias de nuestro sistema no son precisas al 100%, por lo que antes de dirigirte a una de nuestras sucursales, te recomendamos que llames por teléfono para confirmar su disponibilidad.

Comentarios


Añadir comentario

Otros libros del autor

  • Big Storm, The
    Feuti, Norm
    A big storm is brewing . . . but these pals have each other's backs-rain or shine-in the third book of Beak & Ally, a series perfect for fans of Narwhal & Jelly, emerging readers, and all kids who love comics.Ally's enjoying a peaceful, rainy day down in the swamp until Beak tells her that a big storm is coming. As Ally makes her way home to prepare, she can't help but notice o...

    $285.00 MXN

    En stock
  • Can I Have a Turn?
    Feuti, Norm
    Pick a book. Grow a Reader!This series is part of Scholastic's early reader line, Acorn, aimed at children who are learning to read. With easy-to-read text, a short-story format, plenty of humor, and full-color artwork on every page, these books will boost reading confidence and fluency. Acorn books plant a love of reading and help readers grow!Harry's new toy car has arrived i...

    $87.00 MXN

    En stock
  • Let's Go Swimming!
    Feuti, Norm
    Pick a book. Grow a Reader!This series is part of Scholastic's early reader line, Acorn, aimed at children who are learning to read. With easy-to-read text, a short-story format, plenty of humor, and full-color artwork on every page, these books will boost reading confidence and fluency. Acorn books plant a love of reading and help readers grow!It's a hot day and Hedgehog wants...

    $87.00 MXN

    En stock
  • Bedtime Jitters
    Feuti, Norm
    Beak & Ally are back, and they’ve got some bedtime jitters! Late at night, the swamp is full of weird noises... spooky noises! Like the GUURNT GUURNT! of the horrible Grunty Beast, the CHH CHH CHH CHH of the chilling Chatter Ghosts, and the ZZUMP ZZUMP of the mechanical Zump Monster!How’s Beak the bird supposed to get any rest with all these strange sounds sounding off around h...

    $223.00 MXN

    En stock
  • Do You Like My Bike?
    Feuti, Norm
    Pick a book. Grow a Reader!This series is part of Scholastic's early reader line, Acorn, aimed at children who are learning to read. With easy-to-read text, a short-story format, plenty of humor, and full-color artwork on every page, these books will boost reading confidence and fluency. Acorn books plant a love of reading and help readers grow!Hedgehog loves his new bike. His ...

    $103.00 MXN

    En stock
  • Snow Birds
    Feuti, Norm
    When noisy neighbors move in for the winter, will Beak & Ally ever find peace and quiet? Find out in Beak & Ally: Snow Birds, the latest in this Theodor Seuss Geisel Honor Award-winning series from cartoonist Norm Feuti!Winter is coming! Beak loves the snow, but his hopes are dashed when Ally informs him the swamp stays warm year-round and not much changes. As a matter of fact,...

    $251.00 MXN

    No disponible

Libros relacionados

  • Don't Want to Be Your Monster
    Moulton, Deke
    A 2024 Sydney Taylor Honor Book!Two vampire brothers must set aside their differences to solve a series of murders in this humorous and delightfully spooky novel for young readers. For fans of Too Bright to See.Adam and Victor are brothers who have the usual fights over the remote, which movie to watch and whether or not it’s morally acceptable to eat people. Well, not so much ...

    $312.00 MXN

    En stock
  • Pete the Cat Screams for Ice Cream!
    Dean, Kimberly / Dean, James (illus.)
    I scream! You scream! Pete screams for ice cream!The Just Chillin’ ice cream truck is coming today and Pete the Cat can't wait. He runs as fast as he can to find the truck. It's getting late, but his friends need his help.Will Pete take a little time out of his day to help his friends?Follow Pete the Cat as he learns that it's always cool to be kind.From the authors of the #1 N...

    $347.00 MXN

    En stock
  • One Day on Our Prehistoric Planet...with a...
    Bailey, Ella
    From breakfast to dinner, dusk to dawn, children will love spending the day with this curious baby Diplodocus.A new series of children's books focused on the way baby dinosaurs would spend a day. Since she was born, a baby Diplodocus has spent her time hiding from hungry carnovores in the safety of the Jurassic Forest, but now it is time for her to journey out into the big plai...

    $294.00 MXN

    En stock
  • My Day with Mom
    Crawford, Rae
    It’s fun to spend a day with Mom. A simple Level G story that kindergarteners and first graders can read on their own.A day with mom is packed with fun! Visit the park, the art fair, the farmer’s market, and more. Young readers can enjoy this simply-worded story independently, or cuddle up for some quality mother-child time of their own.Don’t miss the companion book, My Day wit...

    $338.00 MXN

    En stock
  • I Am More Than
    James, Lebron / Mata, Niña (illus.)
    You can be more than one thing—you can be anything!A follow-up to the #1 New York Times bestselling and critically acclaimed picture book I Promise, this second slam-dunk picture book from NBA champion and cultural icon LeBron James motivates readers to remember they can accomplish their goals when they believe in themselves. Written in fun rhyming verse and illustrated by awar...

    $381.00 MXN

    En stock
  • My Mama Is a Work of Art
    Acabado, Hana
    Celebrate tattooed moms with this delightful, loving, and inclusive picture book. A young boy whose mama is tattooed from head to toe discovers that beauty in the world is subjective and learns to value difference when he sees the world through the lens of his creative mother—a living work of art. Author-illustrator Hana Acabado crafts a celebratory and colorful picture book of...

    $381.00 MXN

    En stock