A Kingdom of Flesh and Fire

A Kingdom of Flesh and Fire

Armentrout, Jennifer L.

$667.00 MXN

Sinopsis

Is Love Stronger Than Vengeance?

A Betrayal...

Everything Poppy has ever believed in is a lie, including the man she was falling in love with. Thrust among those who see her as a symbol of a monstrous kingdom, she barely knows who she is without the veil of the Maiden. But what she does know is that nothing is as dangerous to her as him. The Dark One. The Prince of Atlantia. He wants her to fight him, and that's one order she's more than happy to obey. He may have taken her, but he will never have her.

A Choice....



Casteel Da'Neer is known by many names and many faces. His lies are as seductive as his touch. His truths as sensual as his bite. Poppy knows better than to trust him. He needs her alive, healthy, and whole to achieve his goals. But he's the only way for her to get what she wants-to find her brother Ian and see for herself if he has become a soulless Ascended. Working with Casteel instead of against him presents its own risks. He still tempts her with every breath, offering up all she's ever wanted. Casteel has plans for her. Ones that could expose her to unimaginable pleasure and unfathomable pain. Plans that will force her to look beyond everything she thought she knew about herself-about him. Plans that could bind their lives together in unexpected ways that neither kingdom is prepared for. And she's far too reckless, too hungry, to resist the temptation.

A Secret...

But unrest has grown in Atlantia as they await the return of their Prince. Whispers of war have become stronger, and Poppy is at the very heart of it all. The King wants to use her to send a message. The Descenters want her dead. The wolven are growing more unpredictable. And as her abilities to feel pain and emotion begin to grow and strengthen, the Atlantians start to fear her. Dark secrets are at play, ones steeped in the blood-drenched sins of two kingdoms that would do anything to keep the truth hidden. But when the earth begins to shake, and the skies start to bleed, it may already be too late.

Editorial:
Blue Box Press
Materia
Literatura juvenil
ISBN:
978-1-952457-47-0
Páginas:
572
Encuadernación:
Pasta blanda
Idioma:
Inglés

Disponibilidad en Centros

  • Condesa
  • Polanco
  • Santa Fe
  • Perisur
  • Zona Rosa
  • Roma
  • San Ángel

Advertencia: Las existencias de nuestro sistema no son precisas al 100%, por lo que antes de dirigirte a una de nuestras sucursales, te recomendamos que llames por teléfono para confirmar su disponibilidad.

Comentarios


Añadir comentario

Artículos relacionados

  • Diario de Greg 1
    Kinney, Jeff
    It´s a new school year, and Greg Heffley finds himself thrust into middle school, where undersized weaklings share the h allways with kids who are taller, meaner, and already shaving. The hazards of growing up before you´re ready are uniquely reve aled through words and drawings as Greg records them in his diary ¡APRENDE INGLÉS CON GREG HEFFLEY! En esta edición encontraras el t...

    $299.00 MXN

    En stock
  • Piel de las sirenas, La
    Bowen, Natasha
    ÉSTA ES LA HISTORIA DE UN GRAN AMOR. UN AMOR QUE AMENAZARÁ A DOS MUNDOS Y ENFURECERÁ A LOS DIOSES. ...

    $359.00 MXN

    En stock
  • Ventajas de ser invisible, Las
    Chbosky, Stephen
    Las cartas que escribe Charlie son íntimas y únicas, hilarantes y devastadoras. Puede que no sepamos en dónde vive, ni a quién le es cribe pero, poco a poco, iremos conociendo su mundo a través de ellas: la vida en la preparatoria, las primeras citas, los mixtapes, los dramas familiares y los nuevos amigos. Un mundo en el que solo es necesario dar con la canción perfecta mientr...

    $349.00 MXN

    En stock
  • Loveless
    Oseman, Alice
    Georgia nunca ha besado a nadie. Ni se ha enamorado. Y no entiende por qué. Como la romántica empedernida fanática de los fanfiction que es, está segura de que muy pronto la situación va a cambiar. La universidad está a la vuelta de la esquina y allí tiene que encontrar el amor. Sin embargo, algo no cuaja. Cuánto más lo intenta, más lo fuerza. Y más confundida se siente.¿Será q...

    $369.00 MXN

    En stock
  • Silence
    Salvador, Flor M.
    Y si la leyenda del hilo rojo no solo te lleva a una persona? Quizá el hilo rojo te conecta a todas aquellas personas con las que estás destinada, con tus padres, hermanos, amigos amantes e incluso tu mascota. Con todas aquellas personas que serán tu alegría, tristeza risas y llanto. Aquellas que llenarán de color tus días grises y a las que tú harás sentirse vivas. Aquellas qu...

    $349.00 MXN

    En stock
  • Gracia y gloria
    Armentrout, Jennifer L.
    Trinity Marrow ha perdido la batalla y a su Protector, de quien estaba enamorada. Incluso contando con demonios y Guardianes de su lado, puede que Trin no gane la guerra contra el Heraldo. Es probable que traer a Lucifer de regreso al mundo para que se enfrente al Heraldo sea una idea tremendamente mala, pero no les queda más alternativa… y el ángel caído supremo es el único se...

    $492.00 MXN

    En stock

Otros artículos del autor

  • Gracia y gloria
    Armentrout, Jennifer L.
    Trinity Marrow ha perdido la batalla y a su Protector, de quien estaba enamorada. Incluso contando con demonios y Guardianes de su lado, puede que Trin no gane la guerra contra el Heraldo. Es probable que traer a Lucifer de regreso al mundo para que se enfrente al Heraldo sea una idea tremendamente mala, pero no les queda más alternativa… y el ángel caído supremo es el único se...

    $492.00 MXN

    En stock
  • Nunca digas siempre
    Armentrout, Jennifer L.
    • De la autora superventas Jennifer L. Armentrout.• Su primera novela juvenil contemporánea.• Una historia sobre la amistad, el amor y encontrar tu propia voz.El nuevo libro de Jennifer Armentrout, un precioso relato que hace latir los corazones.Ella aprendió que el silencio era su mejor arma.Él juró que siempre la protegería.Ambos comparten un terrible pasado, que los llevó a ...

    $325.00 MXN

    En stock
  • From Blood and Ash
    Armentrout, Jennifer L.
    Captivating and action-packed, From Blood and Ash is a sexy, addictive, and unexpected fantasy perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Laura Thalassa.A Maiden... ...

    $605.00 MXN

    En stock
  • Crown of Gilded Bones, The
    Armentrout, Jennifer L.
    Bow Before Your Queen Or Bleed Before Her...From #1 New York Times bestselling author Jennifer L. Armentrout comes book three in her Blood and Ash series.She's been the victim and the survivor...Poppy never dreamed she would find the love she's found with Prince Casteel. She wants to revel in her happiness but first they must free his brother and find hers. It's a dangerous mis...

    $666.00 MXN

    En stock
  • Crown of Gilded Bones, The
    Armentrout, Jennifer L.
    Bow Before Your Queen Or Bleed Before Her...From #1 New York Times bestselling author Jennifer L. Armentrout comes book three in her Blood and Ash series.She's been the victim and the survivor...Poppy never dreamed she would find the love she's found with Prince Casteel. She wants to revel in her happiness but first they must free his brother and find hers. It's a dangerous mis...

    $605.00 MXN

    En stock
  • A Kingdom of Flesh and Fire
    Armentrout, Jennifer L.
    Is Love Stronger Than Vengeance?A Betrayal...Everything Poppy has ever believed in is a lie, including the man she was falling in love with. Thrust among those who see her as a symbol of a monstrous kingdom, she barely knows who she is without the veil of the Maiden. But what she does know is that nothing is as dangerous to her as him. The Dark One. The Prince of Atlantia. He w...

    $606.00 MXN

    En stock